News:

Cammerz brings us some fantastically painted and customised Alpha Legion. Check out their work with detail shots and design insight.

Main Menu

1st Auric Battalion (and NEW Tau!) vs. IG/Necrons in "Operation Shinobi" (1500)

Started by BigToof, April 23, 2013, 01:30:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BigToof

1st Auric Battalion (and NEW Tau!) vs. IG/Necrons in "Operation Shinobi" (1500)
-------------------------------------------------------

Hi All,
Now this is a crazy little list.  A good friend let me play around with his collection of Chimera chassis if I would try out a game versus his "hard" list.  I've never done mech before, but I thought, why not?

I didn't get to have any Vendettas, but I had heard good things about Devil Dogs and Hellhounds, so I figured I would give them a try.

I was wondering why people didn't want to try my opponent's list, and... then I saw it.

All the badness of Necrons (which is pretty bad) and more than a touch of IG Vendetta nuttiness.

So... essentially I'm bringing Tanks to a dogfight.  Yeah... this is going to go just swell.

But, there's a hidden ingredient to the whole mix... NEW Tau.

Enjoy!

Best,
-BT

P.S.  Extra LOOOOONG fluff for you Auric Battalion lovers.
Comments and Critiques greatly appreciated!

--------------------------
The Lists
--------------------------

IG/Tau Alliance (of sorts) 1500pts: 51 Infantry, 6 Vehicles; 14 VPs
1st Auric Battalion
-Baron von Oberheim (CCS w/PF, Meltagunsx3 in Chimera)
-Veterans w/Meltagunsx3 in Chimera
-Veterans w/Meltagunsx3 in Chimera
-Hellhound w/Multi-Melta, Smoke Launchers
-Devil Dog w/Multi-Melta, Smoke Launchers
-Devil Dog w/Multi-Melta, Smoke Launchers
Tau Allies
-Shas'O Sha'shera w/Plasma Rifle, Fusion Blaster, IArmor, PChip, MSS, Shield Generator
-Stealth Suitsx3 (Fusion Blaster/Target Lock, Burst Cannon/Positional Relay, Shas'vre Han'zo w/Burst Cannon/ATS)
-Krootx10
-Krootx10
-Broadsidesx2 w/TL-High Yield Missile Pods, SMS, Velocity Trackers