News:

Cammerz brings us some fantastically painted and customised Alpha Legion. Check out their work with detail shots and design insight.

Main Menu

Paints count!!!

Started by Thantos, September 15, 2012, 01:48:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Thantos

So who has the most paints?  :D You can count duplicates if you have more than one, any manufacturer, any type!
Lets see who has the biggest paint addiction, winner gets a free weeks therapy in paint-re-hab! ;)

Add your name to the ongoing list in acending order  ;D

Ill get started with a modest 186 paints and washes  ::) ... and i borrow half my brothers set too from time to time which is like another 100 :S

Thantos 186

Narric

I only use what I have, and buy only what I need.

I'd likely never buy nor use the "Ultimate Paint Set" or whatever GW sells, nor will I branch out from Citadel colours to another range for the simple fact of I'm a lazy hobbyist :P

The only non-gw paints I have are from various airfix model kits and childrens playsets I've purchase before and during my Warhamer Hobbyism.

My paint collection is probably between 30-40 paints.

Will's on Fire

I have 28. Hardly a high count. :P

I've only ever bought paints that were useful for my armies and usually missed out midtones just getting the dark one of the light one and mixed to get midtones. Might have to start expanding the collection to improve my painting. :P

- Will

Paradoxrifts

I have a few paints, washes, inks and pigments.  :facepalm001:

Thantos

Quote from: Paradoxrifts on September 15, 2012, 05:28:08 PM

I have a few paints, washes, inks and pigments.  :facepalm001:

Now COUNT THEM!  :P
Thats a serious set - do i spy VMA airbrush paints?

Will, you need more paints, how do you paint so good with such a small selection?  ;)

hockman87

Paradoxrifts, I will hazard a guess of 338 paints you have in there.  I myself have only 20ish paints.  :-\  only have one army so no need for much paint.

Will's on Fire