News:

For the most up to date reports about what is going on with the forum, and the latest topics of interest, throw us a like on Facebook, and if you're wanting some light banter with the seasoned and spiced members, join the Second Sphere Members Group.

Main Menu

1000 points Grey Knights Terminators

Started by GreaterGoodNewZealand, April 13, 2013, 04:00:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GreaterGoodNewZealand

This is my first attempt at a 1000 point Grey Knight terminator list. It's not a great list.

Ordo Malleus Inquisitor, Terminator Armour, Psycannon, Psybolt Ammo           80

4 Paladins, Swords, Psybolt Ammo                                                                   240                       

5 Terminators, Psycannon, Halberds, Psybolt Ammo                                        255

5 Terminators, Psycannon, Swords, Psybolt Ammo                                          255

Dreadnought, Dual TL Autocannons, Psybolt Ammo                                         135

Total: 960 Points

I'm still 40 points under, but I'm not really sure where the best place would be to put them. I feel like I'm missing something, but I have no idea what.
I wrote a tabletop war game! It can be found here  http://thatkiwiguy.wordpress.com/2011/07/20/5/ -  if people wish to read the rules. Still working on some of the factions and most of the background.

Waaaghpower

If you played that against my orks, you'd be toast. Let me see what I can point out...
Well, you've got nothing to kill tough vehicles. Correct me if I'm wrong (I don't have a GK codex,) but it looks like your only weapons that can hurt Av14 are close combat. What are you going to do against any kind of tank line army?
You've also got little mobility and less protection. Terminators are indeed pretty hard to kill, but you've got no way to hide from enemy fire. A battle tank or shokk attack gun or anything else AP2 will eat you alive without transports.