News:

For the most up to date reports about what is going on with the forum, and the latest topics of interest, throw us a like on Facebook, and if you're wanting some light banter with the seasoned and spiced members, join the Second Sphere Members Group.

Main Menu

Begel Dverl's Forays Into Modelling (Now with 100% more Illic Nightspear!)

Started by Begel Dverl, September 27, 2012, 10:09:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Begel Dverl

I'm going out of my comfort zone to being the quiet guy and trying to start a blog.

At least, one with pictures.

Of models.

And stuff....

Anyway, I have been collecting for over five years and I got Dark Vengeance recently. I must say, I love it. The sculpts. The put-together-ness of it all. And especially the little chaplain I found inside of my box!

But, I'm sure you're here for pictures of my pretty models.

Instead of bombing your computer with THASANDZ of pictures, I'm going to start off with a few pictures and a few videeos my friend took of my armies.

First, pictures.

First up is the Power Fist Chosen from the DV boxed set. I loved this model. Quite easily my favorite one. I went for an Iron Warriors theme to match my Dark Eldar. I'm going to try and go for a more, detailed shoulderpad when I get back to him this weekend.

Since I will only take pictures of only this for now, I'm just going to leave something I whipped up in place of a model.

Naser Al-Istikhara Cyrus

Looks pretty good man, good to see some of the brand new models on display ;)

If I can make one comment, it's that the white cloth (if that's what it is) over his leg looks abit...shallow in terms of colours or shades - a wash (or a glaze or whatever it's called now) over it would work really well. In fact I wouldn't mind seeing what a darker wash would do on the silver either; I myself never pictured chaos marines to be in bright shiney armour, more dark, worn armour. A wash could provide more of a gothic kinda look.

Nice job all round though :)