News:

For the most up to date reports about what is going on with the forum, and the latest topics of interest, throw us a like on Facebook, and if you're wanting some light banter with the seasoned and spiced members, join the Second Sphere Members Group.

Main Menu

Help with selecting army for upcoming tourney

Started by Warptide, August 28, 2013, 06:25:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Warptide

Hello enclavites of S2! It's been awhile since I've been on but it's good to be back. Nice to see things aren't totally dead. I'm participating in a tournament this weekend and am debating between two lists: one BA, the other Eldar. I have a lot of experience with both lists but allow me to explain my local meta quickly.

We have no daemon players, and I'm fairly certain no one I'm concerned with is going to bring Tau or even Eldar. The players I am most concerned with (ie- most skill, experience with competitive play) are bringing the following kinds of list: Venomspam with Eldar allies, hoard Space Wolves, Necrons w/ Grey Knight allies, Mega-armored battle wagon orks, and a balanced but nasty IG list.

The two I'm most fearful of are venomspam w/ eldar and IG. The missions are going to be old-school recon with spearhead deployment, kill points on diagonal deployment, and d3+1 objectives on standard 12" deployment.

So here are my lists, Eldar and Blood Angels respectively (both 2k):

The Blood Angels force starts out behind an aegis line with the pods in reserve. On the first turn I cast my div powers on the devs and fly the assault marines out while 1 tac marine squad and the Death company hit the opponents backline. Somewhere juicy but not too suicidal. The trick here is using divination to enhance my shooting and close combat, and using Corbulo as an insane bullet magnet (using look outs to avoid instadeath by AP2 stuff).

HQ

Librarian...115
-Infernus pistol, divination powers

Librarian...125
-Jump pack, divination powers

ELITES